×

 

Summer BACE Holidays 2024

Summer BACE 2024 will open for bookings on Monday 10 June 2024.

BACE Holiday Activities / Camps run throughout the Summer Holidays from: 29 July 2024 until 30 August 2024* 

Children who are eligible for benefit-related Free School Meals within the borough of Barnet can attend a maxiumum of 16 fully funded activties/days throughout the Summer Holidays. Each child can attend a maxiumum of 1 fully funded (FREE) activity per day by supplying the Holidays Activity Voucher in your cart.

Your child's school will issue you a 16 digit BACE Holiday e-Voucher Code if you are eligible for a fully funded space at BACE. If your child is not eligible you can either pay to attend a BACE camp and book with the provider directly or access the fully funded (FREE) Positive Activities offer for all children book here. Please note Positive Activities does not require a voucher.

Each Camp or Activity follows the Holiday Activity Food Programme (HAF) guidance supplied by the Department for Education:

  • A physical activity
  • A creative activity
  • Health and nutritional education 
  • Food will be provided (LUNCH/Take n Make/Snack bags)

These activities will be run by organisations in the community, all professionals will be DBS checked, insured and qualified.

Sign up to our Barnet Youth First newsletter to be notified of any new activities throughout the year.

*dates are subject to avaliability/change

122 event(s)

Opera Blurgh Tales - Chickenshed Show
Tales From the Shed
, Thu Aug 08 13:30, Thu Aug 08 15:00
4-6yrs | Tales From the Shed
Chickenshed Theatre
Encyclopedia of Happiness - Chickenshed Show
Tales From the Shed
, Fri Aug 09 13:30, Fri Aug 09 15:00
4-6yrs | Tales From the Shed
Chickenshed Theatre
Cooking
Life Skills
, Wed Aug 07 10:00
7-13years | Life Skills
Martins Primary School
Cooking
Life Skills
, Wed Aug 07 13:00
14-16yrs | Life Skills
Canada Villa Young People’s Activity Centre
Bulldogs Basketball CIC Sports Summer Camp
Holiday Camp
, Mon Jul 29 10:30, Tue Jul 30 10:30, Wed Jul 31 10:30, Thu Aug 01 10:30, Mon Aug 05 10:30, Tue Aug 06 10:30, Wed Aug 07 10:30, Thu Aug 08 10:30, Mon Aug 12 10:30, Tue Aug 13 10:30, Wed Aug 14 10:30, Thu Aug 15 10:30, Mon Aug 19 10:30, Tue Aug 20 10:30, Wed Aug 21 10:30, Thu Aug 22 10:30
8-11yrs | Holiday Camp
Barnet Copthall Leisure Centre
Cooking
Life Skills
, Wed Jul 31 13:00
7-13years | Life Skills
The Orion Primary School
Super Star Sport NWL Multisports Camp
Holiday Camp
, Mon Aug 19 09:00, Tue Aug 20 09:00, Wed Aug 21 09:00, Thu Aug 22 09:00
8-11yrs | Holiday Camp
Broadfields Primary School
Cooking
Life Skills
, Wed Jul 31 10:00
7-13years | Life Skills
The Orion Primary School
Cooking Parent & Child SEND Family Session
SEND
, Tue Jul 30 13:00
5-16yrs | SEND
Canada Villa Young People’s Activity Centre
Cooking
Life Skills
, Wed Jul 31 10:00
7-13years | Life Skills
Canada Villa Young People’s Activity Centre
Cooking
Life Skills
, Wed Jul 31 13:00
7-13years | Life Skills
Canada Villa Young People’s Activity Centre
Royal Air Force (RAF) Museum 3 Day Camp
Trips & Outings
, Mon Jul 29 10:00, Tue Jul 30 10:00, Wed Jul 31 10:00
8-14yrs | Trips & Outings
Royal Air Force Museum London (RAF)
Magic Show and Workshop
Performing Arts
, Wed Aug 21 11:00
5-16yrs | Performing Arts
Canada Villa Young People’s Activity Centre
Laser Quest Premium Pizza Party Adventure
Trips & Outings
, Thu Aug 22 16:00
11-13yrs | Trips & Outings
Laser Quest Brent Cross
Laser Quest Premium Pizza Party Adventure
Trips & Outings
, Thu Aug 22 16:00
14-16yrs | Trips & Outings
Laser Quest Brent Cross